A comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, and contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. This database also contains author affiliations, searchable cited references, research instruments, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons & search strategies. CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes PreCINAHL as a companion database for subscribers. PreCINAHL provides current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject indexing) that is available to searchers only while these articles are being indexed. This enables users to gain access to article citations that otherwise would not be available. Once the bibliographic records are complete, they are added to the CINAHL database and removed from PreCINAHL. EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 520 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 550 journals. EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.
An abstracted index to all areas of medicine and the health sciences including clinical medicine, nursing, psychiatry, dentistry, pathology, toxicology, nutrition, health care planning and administration, veterinary science, medical education, etc. EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.
Google Scholar is a great way to find a particular article or if you are looking for something very specific.
*NOTE* if you are off-campus, make sure you connect to Towson subscription resources. Do this by clicking on "settings" then "library links" and then type in Towson University and add our resources.
A bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing, including areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.
Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports. EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.