TSEM 102: How We Became Posthuman (Monson-Rosen)

Find articles across all subject areas here! This database also includes books, media, government information, and other library resources. Search what books Towson as well as other USMAI Libraries own.

Because of the breadth of this database, it is great when you are starting out on your research. Sometimes the more specific your topic is, the better.

The Refine options on the lefthand side help A LOT to find what interests you most.

Articles from a wide range of fields:

-Sciences such as biology, medicine, computer sciences
-Social sciences such as sociology, psychology, and political science
-Arts & literature

NOTE: EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.

Archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in many subject areas, including language & literature, philosophy, criminology, psychology, and technology.

Collection of journals on a variety of subjects, published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

U.S. and international news.

Articles from the Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal.

U.S. and international news.

Texts and criticism of poetry, prose and drama including thousands of literary articles, essays, biographies and encyclopedia entries, including access to the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) and the Modern Language Association Index (MLA).

Articles on film & television.
NOTE: EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.

Computer science journals, magazines and conference proceedings from the ACM (Association for Computer Machinery). The database also includes the Encyclopedia of Computer Science, which is a great resource for background information on various computer science topics.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 520 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 550 journals.

Collection of journals from scholarly publishing giant Elsevier, the majority of which are in the sciences (biology, computer science, environmental science, etc.).

Full-text coverage for 45 of the titles most frequently accessed by criminal justice researchers, and complete indexing and abstracts for another 140 relevant U.S. and international journals.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

Articles from the field of sociology, which focuses on all aspects of human society: social issues, organizations, and processes.