Skip to main content
Albert S. Cook Library

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
AccessMedicine is a subscription-based resource that features leading medical content, plus multimedia, self-assessment, algorithms, case studies, and more.
Trial
AccessPhysiotherapy integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
Trial
Primal Pictures compiles medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy based on real-life scans and imaging data.
Trial
The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - recent (3-month embargo).
Trial
Bates’ Physical Examination set of 18 videos, and OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.
Trial
BookFlix is an online literacy resource that pairs interactive, fictional video storybooks with related nonfiction eBooks.

Contact https://libraries.towson.edu/get-help/ask for user id and password for this trial.
New
Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, composers, musical genres, topics, and periods.
Trial
Credo Online Reference Service enhances the student research experience through authoritative reference content and a one-stop exploratory search platform that drives usage of all trusted library resources. Offering 700+ highly-regarded titles and thousands of images, audio files, and videos from 100+ publishers, Credo covers every major subject.
Trial
Current Digest presents a weekly selection of Russian-language press materials, translated into English, which are intended for use in teaching and research.
Trial
DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. Our multidisciplinary team systematically and objectively surveys emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines. Relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesized rapidly into DynaMed’s clinical content, with 6 rounds of updates a day on the site.

DynaMed surfaces actionable recommendations, key takeaways, and synopses, as well as allowing users to dig deep into the underpinning body of knowledge and study details.
New
Due to the long-unique nature of the relationship between Britain and China, these formerly restricted British government documents, consisting of diplomatic dispatches, letters, newspaper cuttings, maps, reports of court cases, biographies of leading personalities, summaries of events and diverse other materials, provide unprecedented levels of detail into one of the most turbulent centuries of Chinese history. Towson University has access to 1967-1980, The Cultural Revolution and 1938-1948, Open Door, Japanese War and the Seeds of Communist Victory
Trial
Educational films.

Contact https://libraries.towson.edu/get-help/ask for user id and password for this trial.
New
The backfile of GQ magazine, from its launch in 1931 (as Apparel Arts) to the present. One of the longest-running, most influential men's magazines, GQ expanded its initial focus on fashion to cover general men’s-interest subjects. The digital archive makes available a wealth of editorial content and photography, providing essential insights into the 20th/21st-century history of fashion, popular culture, masculinity, and society.

Coverage: 1931 - current
New
Description: Latin American Drama is a one-of-a-kind database with plays written by Latin American playwrights in the 19th-21st centuries. Besides serving as a rich resource for literature scholars, the collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigrations issues, and political history.
New
Part of the Global Issues Library, this curated database provides a rare breadth of study for students to investigate both crucial global trends in mass incarceration, and the detailed prison infrastructure of specific countries. Mass Incarceration and Prison Studies is organized around a selection of key historical and contemporary events and themes, bringing together archival and reference materials, court cases, first-hand accounts, videos, Supreme Court audio files, research on rehabilitation, training materials and artistic works.
New
Textbooks, atlases, cases, and teaching materials in Communication Sciences and Disorders.

• Textbooks for Masters and Undergraduate programs in audiology and speech language pathology
• Atlases and Clinical e-Books
• Case reports
• Videos of clinical cases
• Images can be downloaded for use in teaching materials, course papers, patient materials
• Thieme’s journals in audiology and speech and language – access to the full-text for selected volumes
Trial
The collection comprises over 115 textbooks, review books, and test prep books in medicine and the health sciences.
New
The New Play Exchange is a streamlined script discovery engine for the new play sector with over 28,000 scripts. With our Higher Ed subscription we can find plays to read, direct, inquire about rights, and contact writers. Beyond that basic search function you will have to subscribe as an individual for more advanced features.
New
An archive of Newsweek magazine, one of the premier US weeklies of the 20th -21st centuries. With coverage from 1933 through 2012, it comprises 80 years of news reporting and commentary, charting the key US and global events during this period. Its diverse content beyond news and politics (in areas including business, science/technology, arts, travel, and family life) is such that there is valuable material for researchers in many fields, from history and political science through to economics, women's studies, and media history.

Coverage: 1933 - 2012
New
ProQuest Leftist Newspapers and periodicals is a collection of English-language publications spanning beyond the 20th century (1845-2015) covering Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. Issues covered include workers’ rights, organized labor, labor strikes, Nazi atrocities, McCarthyism’s rise after WWII, Civil Rights, and modern-day class struggles which give rise to renewed interest in alternative social organizations. This collection includes 145 titles with over 150,000 digitized pages.

Coverage: 1845 - 2015
Trial
Educational films.

Contact https://libraries.towson.edu/get-help/ask for user id and password for this trial.
Trial
Educational films.

Contact https://libraries.towson.edu/get-help/ask for user id and password for this trial.
Trial
Explore over 500,000 data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States from present to 1790, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets.
Trial
Trial
Teaching Assistant is an image and presentation tool for faculty to develop their own teaching materials, containing >11,000 anatomical and radiographic images for download into course materials.
Trial
Educational films.

Contact https://libraries.towson.edu/get-help/ask for user id and password for this trial.
Trial
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...