The Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education (AAHSE) Campus Resource Hub contains research publications, case studies, course materials, videos, photographs, and other resources related to sustainability in higher education.
All Towson students, faculty, and staff may access AAHSE resources, but you must create an individual account in order to view the materials:
-Select the "Create an Account" link at the top right of the page.
-Enter your name and your Towson email address.
-In the Organization Information section, select the "I am affiliated with an organization" option. Type "Towson" into the dropdown menu and select "Towson University" when it appears.
The AMAROC News was a daily American military newspaper that appeared in Coblenz from 1919 through 1923. The name of the newspaper is made up of the initials of the AMerican ARmy of OCcupation and is synonymous with the American occupation troops in the Rhineland after the World War I. The newspaper reached a circulation of up to 60,000 daily editions and was read by American soldiers and to a lesser extent by the civilian population, throughout the Rhineland occupation zone. For almost four years the newspaper brought American journalism to Germany.
American Military Camp Newspapers, Part II provides additional military camp newspapers – 11 new titles – that unlock the immediate past so that researchers can examine America and its people during a tumultuous era in our nation’s history.
Previously available as an image only collection, Part II has been upgraded to full-text. The full-text searchability will provide an unparalleled research experience for students and faculty who would otherwise be unable to access these materials formerly held in microform. Users will complement their coursework in many areas including American history, social history, political science, military history, and more.
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars, researchers, and students at the college and university level. Towson University has access to the following archives:
o Quest for Labor Equality in Household Work: National Domestic Workers Union, 1965-1979
o SAFEHAVEN Reports on Nazi Looting of Occupied Countries and Assets in Neutral Countries
o We Were Prepared for the Possibility of Death: Freedom Riders in the South, 1961
o Holocaust and Records of Concentration Camp Trials: Prosecution of Nazi War Crimes
o James Meredith, J. Edgar Hoover, and the Integration of the University of Mississippi
o U.S. Military Activities and Civil Rights: The Little Rock Integration Crisis, 1957-1958
Birds of the World (BOW) content is written by ornithologists all over the world and amassed from four major celebrated works of ornithology: Birds of North America, The Handbook of Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World. This resource is hosted online by the Cornell Lab of Ornithology.
A series of digital archive collections sourced from preeminent libraries and archives across the world, including the Second Historical Archives of China and the British Library. The series covers a period of about 180 years (1800s to 1980s) when China experienced radical and often traumatic transformations from an inward-looking imperial dynasty into a globally engaged republic.
The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between c. 1820 and 1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research.
The series originated out of a need to preserve the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports and texts of treaties. All items marked ‘Confidential Print’ were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad.
This collection consists of the Confidential Print for the countries of the Levant and the Arabian peninsula, Iran, Turkey, Egypt and Sudan. Beginning with the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the 1830s, the documents trace the events of the following 150 years, including the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis and post-Suez Western foreign policy, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.
Published in three parts, this collection makes available extensive coverage of British Foreign Office files dealing with Japan between 1919 and 1952.
Japanese Imperialism and the War in the Pacific, 1931-1945
Occupation of Japan, 1946-1952
Japan and Great Power Status, 1919-1930
Incorporating the Taishō to the Shōwa periods, these papers throw light on Anglo-Japanese ties in a time of shifting alliances. Documenting Japan’s journey to modernity, the files discuss a period in which the country took on an increasingly bold imperialist agenda. Strong relations following the signing of the Treaty of Versailles were tested then ultimately destroyed, and by December 1941, Japan and the United Kingdom were on opposing sides of the Second World War.
These Foreign Office files cover British concerns over colonial-held territory in the Far East, as well as Japanese relations with China, Russia, Germany and the United States. Following surrender at the end of the Second World War, Japan was occupied by foreign forces for the first time in its history. The occupation resulted in disarmament, liberalisation and a new constitution as the country was transformed into a parliamentary democracy. Japan emerged once again as a player on the world stage.
Consisting of diplomatic dispatches, correspondence, maps, summaries of events and diverse other material, this collection from the rich FO 371 and FO 262 series unites formerly restricted Japan-centric documents, and is enhanced by the addition of a selection of FO 371 Western and American Department and Far Eastern sub papers.
Trends, statistics, and analysis for a wide range of U.S. industries. Market size, performance, and outlook; top companies; SWOT and industry structure (Porter’s Five Forces); supply chain; industry ratios. Search by keyword or NAICS code.
Available on the Drama Online platform, the Nick Hern Books Modern Plays collection includes over 625 plays from many of the UK and Ireland’s preeminent playwrights, as well as exciting new voices. It offers a wide and varied range of award-winning and widely studied plays, and is continually updated with new works fresh from leading theatres.
U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others.
Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.
Susan B. Anthony, on more than one occasion, considered The Woman’s Tribune as the organ of the National Woman Suffrage Association, even though the Tribune was never formally affiliated with any national group. As the second-longest-running woman suffrage newspaper, it was significant for several reasons – unlike many other Suffrage newspapers, the Tribune was designed as a general circulation newspaper.
Compiling and disseminating information and data on international organizations has been one of the Union of International Associations' core activities since 1907. This vast resource of information is published in the Yearbook of International Organizations - the most comprehensive reference work and information resource on international non-profit organizations and associations worldwide. The over 66,000 international organizations maintained in our database include Intergovernmental Organizations (IGOs) and International Nongovernmental Organizations (INGOs) in 300 countries and territories. Approximately 1,200 new organizations are added each year.