Skip to main content
Albert S. Cook Library

Additions to Online Resources during COVID-19

Electronic Resource access changes during COVID-19 outbreak

Ebscohost Ebooks

Ebscohost has upgraded our existing holdings to Unlimited-User access until June 30 for a growing list of publishers. See a list of participating publishers.

Faculty Select is a single interface where faculty can easily discover and access Open Educational Resources (OER), as well as find and request access to unrestricted, DRM-free e-books from top academic publishers. With this option, EBSCO is offering a simplified version of Faculty Select that includes access to OER material as well as the option to discover more than 225,000 DRM-free EBSCO eBooks™ in one place, available at no charge for faculty to use through June 30, 2020. Contact your EBSCO representative if you have any questions or want to learn more. Faculty can use this link to access now.

Hein Online

Towson University has complimentary access to the following resources until December 15, 2020

Access Hein Online

  • Brennan Center for Justice Publications
  • Code of Federal Regulations
  • Criminal Justice in America
  • Fastcase Basic
  • Federal Register Library
  • Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
  • GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
  • Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
  • History of International Law
  • History of Supreme Court Nominations
  • John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
  • Law Journal Library
  • Legal Classics
  • Pentagon Papers
  • Religion and the Law
  • Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions
  • Slavery in America and the World
  • U.S. Code
  • U.S. Congressional Documents
  • U.S. Congressional Serial Set
  • U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
  • U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
  • U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library
  • U.S. Presidential Library
  • U.S. Statutes at Large
  • U.S. Supreme Court Library
  • U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
  • Women and the Law (Peggy)
  • World Constitutions Illustrated

Additional Trialed Content

  • Fastcase Premium: In addition to the U.S. federal and state case law included with Fastcase Basic, Fastcase Premium provides added features such as (1) full-text and metadata case law searching, (2) ScholarCheck’s citation features that provides articles and cases that cite the current case, and (3) Bad Law Bot’s full negative treatment analysis.
  •  U.S. State Package (Maryland): A collection of constitutional, historical, and current materials available for the state of Maryland. View brochure for libraries.

Internet Archive National Emergency Library

The Internet Archive has suspended waitlists for the 1.4 million (and growing) books in the National Emergency Library through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later.

JSTOR

JSTOR has expedited the release of a new set of 26 journal archives in Public Health, making them openly accessible through June 30, 2020.

Further details about this program, title lists, participating publishers, and links to other useful resources can be found at about.jstor.org/covid19/.

Open and Free content on JSTOR

Ohio State University Press

OSU Library’s IR Knowledge Bank has added all titles from 2015 on to the existing 600 book collection.