Research Guides: Experimental Psychology: Other Materials: Books, Videos, & Dissertations

Books at Cook Library

Cook Library owns a number of books related to designing and writing up experimental studies in Psychology. Use the links below to review recommended resources or to search the library's catalog.

Browse the Stacks

You never know what you might find through serendipity. Look for these call number areas on the 5th floor of Cook Library.

BF39 Methods and Statistics
BF176-176.5 Psychological Tests and Testing
BF180-198.7 Experimental Psychology
BF 309-499 Consciousness & Cognition
BF 501-505 Motivation
BF 511-593 Affection. Feeling. Emotion.
BF 608-635 Will. Volition. Choice. Control.
HM 1001-1281 Social Psychology

Need Help?

Cook Library has experienced librarians and library assistants ready to help, no matter where you are!

chat loading...

Text message: 410-774-1398

Phone: 410-704-2462

You can also:

Theses & Dissertations

Tip: In addition to the original research findings, the comprehensive literature reviews in dissertations and theses may help you discover sources relevant to your own research. You may also wish to review theses or dissertations completed by other Towson students to get a sense for your own final product.

Towson University Electronic Theses & Dissertations
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations completed at Towson University, Fall 2011 - present (pending copyright restrictions). Check the library catalog for circulating copies or older works.

Dissertations and Theses: Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive global collection of dissertations and theses, from 1861 to the present day. Full text for most of the dissertations after 1996.

Books & Videos

Find books and eBooks using the library's catalog or eBook collections.

WorldCat TU
WorldCat TU is a great way to find books not only at our library, but also through the USMAI system, and libraries worldwide. The books available at Towson will show up first in your search results and then USMAI, followed by other WorldCat Libraries.
more...less...
Get the call number and location information for the item in order to find it in Cook Library. For books owned by USMAI libraries, use the 'Request Item' button to get it. For books at other WorldCat Libraries, click the "Request Item through Interlibrary Loan."

Cook OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find books, articles, media, government information, and other library resources. Search what Towson owns as well as resources at other USMAI Libraries. Use the check boxes to narrow your search to books and other materials at Towson University.

Remote access to non-Towson USMAI library electronic materials is not available.

Use the following resources to find and watch streaming videos. Available on and off-campus.

Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Thousands of streaming video resources in a range of subject areas, including Psychology. Browse or search the collection by title, author, or topic. Sign up for a personal account to create playlists or view playlists created by others.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy includes nearly 700 videos in Psychology, including areas like psychotherapy, psychological trauma, mental health, influential psychologists, and the DSM 5 Guided Collection.
Films on Demand Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This streaming video collection includes more than 5,500 educational titles, including many in psychology or psychology-related areas.

Ask a Librarian

Experimental Psychology

Books at Cook Library

Need Help?

Theses & Dissertations

Books & Videos