This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World by
An invaluable resource, ’The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World’ offers extensive comparative and systematic analyses of Islamic beliefs, institutions, movements, practices, and peoples on an international scale. The Digital Collection represents an online expansion of the project, featuring articles previously published on Oxford Islamic Studies Online, now exclusive on Oxford Reference. Articles range from brief essays to major interpretive and synthetic treatments of topics such as the Islamic state, pilgrimage, law, marriage, and foreign relations. Related entries cover areas of general interest such as social and political movements, women, Muslim minorities, human rights, Islam in the West, and interreligious affairs.
Melton’s Encyclopedia of American Religions by
Comprehensive coverage of more than 2,300 North American religious groups in the U.S. and Canada -- from Adventists to Zen Buddhists. Information is presented in two distinct sections, essays and directory listings describing the historical development of religious families and providing factual information about each group within those families. Includes, when available, rubrics for membership figures, educational facilities and periodicals.
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World by
This reference work includes articles on the history, religion, cultural practices, and political economies of Muslims from the seventh-century in West Asia to today’s Muslim societies throughout the continents of Asia, Africa, the Subcontinent, Europe, and the Americas.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Science, and Technology in Islam by
Based on the 2009 publication ’The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World’, this work includes complete coverage of Islamic philosophy, sciences, and technologies from the classical to the contemporary period. Containing scholarly overviews of the thinkers, movements, instruments, theories, institutions, processes, events, and historical developments related to Islamic classical history and the contemporary quest for knowledge, this encyclopaedia provides scholars and advanced students with in-depth surveys on the most important issues in the study of these topics, serving as the authoritative reference work on this important area of research.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Women by 
Human Rights and the World's Major Religions by 
The Norton Anthology of World Religions by 
