Research Guides: TSEM 102: Islam and the West (Schmitz): Scholarly Journals

Scholarly Journals and Articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window Articles and other materials on the political, social, and economic history of the United States and Canada from ca. 1450 A.D
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window Articles, essays, and book reviews in over 1550 journals and multi-author works dealing with religious and theological scholarship
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database of scholarly and scientific journals that are available open access, without cost to users or their institutions. Users may read, download, copy, distribute, print, search or link to the full texts of these articles. The journal must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included in the database.
- This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window Digital preservation repository which provides long-term preservation and access services for content from a variety of sources
- This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window World history outside of North America from 1450 - present.
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window Full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
- This link opens in a new window
Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library This link opens in a new window This online collection represents voices from Islam, Judaism, Christianity and Eastern Religions including: an international selection of English-language editions of key authors.
- This link opens in a new window

Ask a Librarian

TSEM 102: Islam and the West (Schmitz)

Scholarly Journals and Articles