Early Childhood - Special Education

A bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing, including areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Contains materials in all areas of education and at all levels from preschool through college. Provides citation and abstract information from over 750 educational journals and related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center educational symposium report literature dating back to 1967. Also includes full text ERIC Digest records, along with references for additional information breakdown of the 16 ERIC clearinghouses.

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository which provides long-term preservation and access services for content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. The repository includes digitized and fully searchable online copies of public domain and in-copyright books and other publications.

Contains full text for more than 460 popular, high school magazines. Full text is also available for 50,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents.

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.

Designed specifically for elementary school libraries and contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.

TeachingBooks includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities. To make a personal account for creating booklists and saving resources, click Educator Login and sign up with your student or faculty e-mail.