Skip to main content
Albert S. Cook Library

Additions to Online Resources during COVID-19

Electronic Resource access changes during COVID-19 outbreak

CDC Coronavirus website

Coronavirus information from Centers for Disease Control (CDC). 

FEMA Coronavirus (COVID-19) Response

FEMA Coronavirus (COVId-19) Response website. 

Access

American Psychological Association

APA Practice have put together some resources that may be of use for you and your communities: https://www.apa.org/practice/programs/dmhi/research-information/pandemics

Brill - COVID-19 related articles

At Brill we have opened up books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research. If any new related content is published with us, it will be added to this collection.

Access Brill COVID-19 articles

CCH COVID-19 resources for tax and accounting professionals

CCH Intelliconnect has made some COVID-19 related resources available for tax and accounting professionals.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services COVID-19 Toolkit

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Partner Toolkit

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) is taking action to protect the health and safety of our nation’s patients and providers in the wake of the 2019 Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.

CMS has developed this toolkit to help you stay informed on CMS and HHS materials available on the COVID-19. Please share these materials, bookmark the page, and check back often for the most up-to-date info. 

CNKI - Open AccessChinese Research Papers on COVID-19 (in English)

A collection of Chinese research papers on COVID-19 in English have been made available Open Access via CNKI

COVID-19 Information from Dynamed (Ebscohost)

Elsevier Resources: COVID-19

Free access to Elsevier's articles on COVID-19

Emerald - COVID-19 research

Emerald publishing has made access to research on COVID-19 freely available.

Government (GPO) Publications on Coronavius

Homeland Security Digital Library

Towson University subscribes to the Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL), which has now added several things around the current pandemic that might be useful to users to get access to current digital sources on the topic.

  *   Our searchable Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) collection https://www.hsdl.org/c/covid19/
  *   HSDL Timeline: COVID-19 Pandemic on our Timeline https://www.hsdl.org/c/tl/covid-19-pandemic/
  *   HSDL Search: Isolation https://www.hsdl.org/?search&searchfield=title&all=Isolation&collection=documents&submitted=Search&so=date
  *   HSDL Search: Quarantine https://www.hsdl.org/?search&searchfield=title&all=Quarantine&collection=documents&submitted=Search&so=date

Karger COVID-19 articles

All Karger published Coronavirus / COVID-19 articles will be freely available until the end of 2020.

Karger COVID-19 Articles

Mary Ann Liebert Publishing

Mary Ann Liebert Publishing has collected all of their previously published content relevant to coronaviruses, viral immunology, telemedicine, and public health crises, and made them freely and immediately available here

OVID - COVID-19 Tools for Clinicians

OVID has a dedicated resource page where you can find a range of curated information and resources from their product portfolio that they have opened access to for the medical community during this time. They are updating these pages regularly with new resources, so please bookmark the links and share with your colleagues.

OVID COVID-19 Tools & Resources

Oxford University Press COVID-19 Research

With the recent coronavirus situation, Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis.

Link to OUP COVID-19 Resources

Springer Nature - Coronavirus research

The latest coronavirus research and news items are freely available from Springer Nature. This material is authoritative and could help on a broad scale. The landing pages for this open content are:

Nature collection

Springer collection

Taylor and Francis

Taylor and Francis have launched a free microsite consolidating journal and book resources on COVID-19. This is currently being updated based on daily keyword scans of articles in production to ensure that they are making all COVID-19 research free at the point of publication. 

Thieme

Thieme Group provides free access to specialist information on the coronavirus and other respiratory viruses at www.thieme.com/coronavirus. As an international provider of medical information and services Thieme aims to support physicians worldwide in the fight against the further spread of the virus.

Wiley - COVID-19 Research

Wiley has made more than 5,000 COVID-19 related articles freely available in support of the global efforts in its diagnosis, treatment and prevention. Last month, Wiley joined Wellcome Trust in the commitment to ensuring rapid access to COVID-19 research. The company continues to partner with those in the research community aiding in the global response. Wiley’s COVID-19 related articles are hosted on an enhanced Wiley Online Library site. Additionally, Scitrus, powered by Atypon's AI-driven personalized discovery application, launched a free, real-time feed of the latest research and news on COVID-19.