Government Information

Showing 2 Guides

Oct 15, 2025 124

American Government Information

Nov 11, 2025 118

Law

Showing 21 Databases

Featured

Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars, researchers, and students at the college and university level. Towson University has access to the following archives:

Quest for Labor Equality in Household Work: National Domestic Workers Union, 1965-1979
SAFEHAVEN Reports on Nazi Looting of Occupied Countries and Assets in Neutral Countries
We Were Prepared for the Possibility of Death: Freedom Riders in the South, 1961
Holocaust and Records of Concentration Camp Trials: Prosecution of Nazi War Crimes
James Meredith, J. Edgar Hoover, and the Integration of the University of Mississippi
U.S. Military Activities and Civil Rights: The Little Rock Integration Crisis, 1957-1958

Colonial State Papers

An invaluable resource for scholars of early American history, British colonial history, Caribbean history, maritime history, Atlantic trade, plantations, and slavery, the Colonial State Papers database offers access to over 7,000 hand-written documents and more than 40,000 bibliographic records. Dates of coverage: 1574-1757.

Congress.gov

Legislative information provided by the Library of Congress. Includes bills, the congressional record, Committee reports, and more.

Digital National Security Archive

From the award-winning, nongovernmental National Security Archive, this resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews to provide unparalleled access to the defining international issues of our time.

Dissertations and Theses: Global

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Documents on British Policy Overseas

A fully searchable collection of primary source documents from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO), shedding light on diplomatic history throughout the 20th century. Dates of coverage: 1898-1990.

GovInfo

It has replaced FDsys and provides free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the federal government.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository which provides long-term preservation and access services for content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. The repository includes digitized and fully searchable online copies of public domain and in-copyright books and other publications.

Kanopy

Kanopy is a film streaming service, offering over 12,000 streaming films from over 30 suppliers, with new films added daily. This database includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, New Day Films, and many others.

Maryland State Depository Publications

The official digital collection of Maryland state agency publications.

Military & Government Collection

Collection of military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. Includes abstracts and indexing for over 430 titles providing cover to cover full text for over 285.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni includes full text newspapers, company news and financial information, as well as federal, state, and international legal materials. Also contains some medical and reference sources.

OpenDissertations

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.

ProQuest Congressional

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-2010, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

Public Papers of the Presidents of the U.S.

An official series of Presidential writings, addresses, and public remarks, containing the papers and speeches of the President of the United States issued by the Office of the Press Secretary during the specified time period.

SimplyAnalytics

A web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with thousands of data variables, including demographic data (population, age, race, income, employment, education, language, ancestry, housing, etc.) from the US Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), 2020 election data, and D&B's points-of-interest file providing detailed information on over 5 million businesses.

Springer Nature Link

The library subscribes to the full-text of the complete collection of journals available from SpringerLink, totaling over 2000 journals.

Technical Report Archive and Image Library

Federally funded technical reports issued before 1975. Space exploration, alternative energy sources, nuclear reactors, mining, and water purification are among the topics in more than 20,000 documents summarizing engineering and regulatory investigations. Page images with searchable metadata.

U.S. Patent Database

A text-searchable patent database that begins with patents granted since 1976.

U.S. Trademark Database

Contains more than 3 million pending, registered and dead federal trademarks

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.