Physical Education

Showing 3 Guides

Jan 28, 2025 39

Multilingual Learners Hub: Cook Library Articles & Books

Sep 10, 2024 3956

Planning For Your Expert Literature Review

Sep 10, 2024 124

Searching for Evidence in the Health Professions

Showing 19 Databases

Best Bets!

Best Bet

Education Research Complete

A bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing, including areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Best Bet

Medline

A citation index to all areas of medicine and the health sciences including clinical medicine, nursing, psychiatry, dentistry, pathology, toxicology, nutrition, health care planning and administration, veterinary science, medical education, and more. MEDLINE is the major component contained within PubMed, a separate platform. Access to MEDLINE provided by EBSCO.

Additional Databases

Featured

Academic Search Ultimate

Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

Anatomia

From the University of Toronto, the Anatomia Collection contains approximately 4500 illustrations of the human anatomy which are contained within published books, often historical in nature.

Featured

APA PsycInfo

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

Featured

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

A comprehensive source of nursing & allied health journals. CINAHL Plus with Full-Text is hosted by EBSCO and stands for the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature.

ERIC- EBSCO

Contains materials in all areas of education and at all levels from preschool through college. Provides citation and abstract information from over 750 educational journals and related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center educational symposium report literature dating back to 1967. Also includes full text ERIC Digest records, along with references for additional information breakdown of the 16 ERIC clearinghouses.

eSkeletons

eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through this osteology database. Images and content are created by faculty, staff, and students at the University of Texas. All photographs, images, and text are copyrighted by eSkeletons, John Kappelman, or the University of Texas at Austin, and licensed by Creative Commons.

MAS Ultra: School Edition

Contains full text for more than 460 popular, high school magazines. Full text is also available for 50,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents.

Muscle Atlas from University of Washington

OpenDissertations

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.

Physical Education Index

Citations and abstracts in the area of physical education and related fields from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.

Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.

Featured

PsycInfo

Sage Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods help researchers of all levels conduct their research.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

A bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, and kinesiology. This database provides full text for more than 440 journals, with full-text coverage dating back to 1985.

Sports Medicine and Education Index

Springer Nature Link

The library subscribes to the full-text of the complete collection of journals available from SpringerLink, totaling over 2000 journals.

Teacher Reference Center

Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.