Research Guides: COMM 419: Organizational Communication: Research Resources

Assessment and Analytics Librarian

Soo-yeon Hwang

she/her/hers

Email Me

Subjects: Communication Studies, Cultural Studies

Library Session Exit Slip

I'll use this anonymous 5-question survey to improve my work in the classroom and better support students like you.

Feed-forward Student Survey

Narrowing Your topic

Harvard Business Review - Search by Topic
Search the latest trends in business.
Google News
Google's listing of the latest news

Wall Street Journal: Current Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Articles from the Wall Street Journal from 1984-present.
To view the WSJ in paper/microfilm, including tables, visit the Periodicals Desk, 2nd floor.

Find Background Information on your Company or Industry

Factiva This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international news, company information, and market data. Create custom company reports.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni includes full text newspapers, company news and financial information, as well as federal, state, and international legal materials. Also contains some medical and reference sources.

Reference USA
Information on 24 million U.S. companies, including contact information and financial data. Search by criteria such as geographical location, industry, revenue, number of employees, and more to create company lists and maps.

Find Articles

Scholarly Articles:

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, and kinesiology. This database provides full text for more than 440 journals, with full-text coverage dating back to 1985.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

News Articles:

Newsbank Access World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank is an e-resource that consolidates current and archived information in fully searchable databases comprised of more than 5,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, Web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
News & Newspapers, Current This link opens in a new window
Search for citations, abstracts, and full-text for the Baltimore Sun (1990-present), Christian Science Monitor (1980-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and Washington Post (1987-present). ProQuest also provides digitized newspaper versions of the New York Times (1980-2008), Wall Street Journal (selected issues from 1982-2002), and Washington Post (selected issues from 1988-2008) with high-resolution facsimile images of the print editions.

Ask a Librarian

COMM 419: Organizational Communication

Assessment and Analytics Librarian

Library Session Exit Slip

Narrowing Your topic

Find Background Information on your Company or Industry

Find Articles

Scholarly Articles:

News Articles: