MCOM 617: International Communication

Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.

Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series, and includes economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions.

U.S. and international business statistics such as company market share and industry forecasts. Good coverage of e-commerce and digital markets along with other industries. Includes some public opinion statistics.

Industry and consumer statistics and analysis for 200+ countries. For use by TU students, faculty and staff only.

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.

U.S. and international news, company information, and market data. Create custom company reports.

NewsBank is an e-resource that consolidates current and archived information in fully searchable databases comprised of more than 5,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, Web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.

Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.

Advertising Age provides an online source of advertising, marketing, and media. For use by TU students, faculty, and staff only. Use your TU email to create an individual account. For any questions, please email tutechservices@towson.edu.