Research Guides: Nursing: Books and Journals

Cabell's Journal Analytics

Cabells Journalytics This link opens in a new window
Identify appropriate venues for your research within the disciplines of Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, Marketing, Educational Curriculum & Methods, Educational Psychology & Administration, and Educational Technology & Library Science. Search by topic or journal title and filter results as desired. Access to the business disciplines is funded by the College of Business and Economics. Access to the education disciplines is funded through the College of Education’s annual library acquisitions allocation.

Cook OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cook OneSearches both articles and books. Make sure you limit to books after you run your search. Books available at any USMAI library are listed in this resource. Limit to Towson to see specifically what we own or order books from other USMAI school, by clicking "Request item."

Cook Library Catalog
An alternative to OneSearch is to use the Cook Library Catalog to search for books available at Cook Library (including e-books).
WorldCat TU
WorldCat TU is a great way to find books not only at our library, but also through the USMAI system, and libraries worldwide. The books available at Towson will show up first in your search results and then USMAI, followed by other WorldCat Libraries.
Google Books
Google Books allows limited online access to many e-books. If you need a chapter or page in a book that isn't available, use one of the other tools.

DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of open access eBooks available as free PDF downloads, covering a range of disciplines. All books included in this directory go through a peer review process. Many items are in English, but a number of other languages are represented as well. Terms and Conditions
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of scholarly and scientific journals that are available open access, without cost to users or their institutions. Users may read, download, copy, distribute, print, search or link to the full texts of these articles. The journal must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included in the database.
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository which provides long-term preservation and access services for content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. The repository includes digitized and fully searchable online copies of public domain and in-copyright books and other publications.

OER Commons
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.
Pressbooks
Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 5,080 books published across 144 Pressbooks networks.