These streaming databases often require FlashPlayer to be installed on your computer.
Kanopy is a film streaming service, offering over 12,000 streaming films from over 30 suppliers, with new films added daily. This database includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, New Day Films, and many others.
Digital Campus, from Swank Motion Pictures, allows you to legally stream theatrical motion pictures for educational purposes. The films available on the Digital Campus home page have been requested by TU faculty and licensed by the library for a single year. Please note that you must use the latest version of Microsoft Edge, Safari, Google Chrome, or Firefox to stream content from Digital Campus. Microsoft Edge or Safari is the preferred browser for the best experience.
The largest online collection of classical music, operas, and ballets in the world, this database offers access to the best of classical music with over 1,800 programs (3,000 original works), including concerts and archived historical concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, artist portraits and educational programs, and master classes. See Terms and Conditions
These are databases which have images that you can save and download. Some may require the use of FlashPlayer. To download, print, or save some images, you may need to create a free account in that database.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.
Electronic library containing the current photos and a selection of pictures from the print and negative library of The Associated Press. This database features photographs of historical figures, political leaders, sports greats, and celebrities, and also includes images from significant news and events of the 20th century, such as World War II, civil rights, the fall of Communism in Eastern Europe, and space exploration. AP Images houses holdings of 10 million negatives and prints dating back more than 100 years, and the AP Photo Archive, which contains more than 2 million images.
