TSEM 102: Disrupting Class: How Disruptive Innovation Will Change the Way the World Learns (Brown)

NewsBank is an e-resource that consolidates current and archived information in fully searchable databases comprised of more than 5,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, Web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.

Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.

A bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing, including areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Use ACM's Digital Library to search the full text of ACM's online journals, magazines and conference proceedings. The database also includes the Encyclopedia of Computer Science, which is a great resource for background information on various computer science topics and concepts. Terms and Conditions

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 520 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 550 journals.

PsycARTICLES is an online database covering general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Over 25,000 full-text articles are available from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The APA journals offer full-text articles from 1988 to the present with earlier years currently in production.

ScienceDirect includes over 2,500 full text journals and 7,500 eBooks covering all aspects of science - including life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. Terms and Conditions.

A bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, and kinesiology. This database provides full text for more than 440 journals, with full-text coverage dating back to 1985.