African and African American Studies

Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.

Towson subscribes to the Standard Collection, which offers a collection of multidisciplinary journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Black Thought and Culture contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material. 

Essential for understanding Black history and culture, African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent. With a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France, the collection includes never-before digitized primary source documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera.