Skip to Main Content

BUSX 301: Remote/Hybrid Work Policy

Sources & strategies for the remote work research project.

Business & Economics Librarian

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

sgass@towson.edu

410-704-2395

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Development, Management, Marketing

Welcome!

Welcome to the guide for BUSX 301's assignment to research remote work! What you'll find:

Sources for background information on the topic and books & ebooks at TU
Lateral Reading to help evaluate information
Recommended databases for finding articles on remote and/or hybrid work
Examples and info on how to cite in APA style
How to get help (see the lefthand side of the page)

Happy researching! - Shana

Background Information

CQ Researcher: Hybrid Work
A 2023 report from library database CQ Researcher provides background information, statistics, bibliography and recommended sources. A nice starting point.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Government agency collects statistics on American employees and telework
Gallup: State of the Workplace Survey 2024
Public opinion firm Gallup surveys work culture including telework around the world. Requires free registration to view full report.

Statista
U.S. and international business statistics such as company market share and industry forecasts. Good coverage of e-commerce and digital markets along with other industries. Includes some public opinion statistics.
IBISWorld
Trends, statistics, and analysis for a wide range of U.S. industries including Software Publishing and IT Consulting. Search by keyword or NAICS code.

Books on Remote & Hybrid Work

Redesigning Work: How to Transform Your Organization & Make Hybrid Work for Everyone

The Remote Work Handbook: The Definitive Guide for Operationalizing Remote Work as a Competitive Business Strategy

The Remote Worker's Handbook

Last Updated: Feb 20, 2025 1:16 PM
URL: https://towson.libguides.com/busx301remote
Print Page