TSEM 102: Current Issues in Education: Excitement and Challenge of Extreme Teaching (McArthur)

Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

A bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing, including areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.

PsycARTICLES is an online database covering general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Over 25,000 full-text articles are available from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The APA journals offer full-text articles from 1988 to the present with earlier years currently in production.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.

Search for citations, abstracts, and full-text for the Baltimore Sun (1990-current), Christian Science Monitor (1988-current), New York Times (1980-current), Wall Street Journal (1984-current), and Washington Post (1987-current). ProQuest Digitized Newspaper versions of the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post are also provided, with high-resolution facsimile images from the print editions of these newspapers. Coverage for all three in Digitized Newspapers is 2008-recent, with a three-month embargo period.

NewsBank is an e-resource that consolidates current and archived information in fully searchable databases comprised of more than 5,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, Web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.

Provides full text of articles from the New York Times from 1980-present.