Oxford Very Short IntroductionsPopular series of 100-page pamphlets introducing over 500 academic subjects, including Geology and dozens more Earth Science topics.
USGS: MarylandData and visualizations on Maryland's ecology, geology and natural resources.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowHathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository which provides long-term preservation and access services for content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. The repository includes digitized and fully searchable online copies of public domain and in-copyright books and other publications.
This link opens in a new window
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowKanopy is a film streaming service, offering over 12,000 streaming films from over 30 suppliers, with new films added daily. This database includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, New Day Films, and many others.
OpenDissertationsThis link opens in a new windowOpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.
This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect includes over 2,500 full text journals and 7,500 eBooks covering all aspects of science - including life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. Terms and Conditions.
This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-nThis link opens in a new windowA research discovery tool that allows students and faculty to access research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, and materials science. Registration is required to access SciFinder-n.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature LinkThis link opens in a new windowThe library subscribes to the full-text of the complete collection of journals available from SpringerLink, totaling over 2000 journals.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
