Research Guides: Women's & Gender Studies: Find Articles

Research & Instruction Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

edecoster@towson.edu

410-704-6075

Subjects: History, International Studies, Latin American Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Metropolitan Studies, Political Science, Women's and Gender Studies

Article Databases

Women's & Gender Studies is an interdisciplinary area- below are databases that cover the most commonly studied topics. See other related guides (such as sociology, religion, economics, health, art) for additional resources.

NOTE: If you do not see a full text article link look for the Cook Library Find It button in order to:

Access online full text (when available)
See if the journal is available in print (library catalog)
Request a pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Interlibrary loan)

Cook OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This searches many different databases at the same time. You will need to click the limit for articles in order to remove other formats.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables users to search for scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, repositories and universities. Use Google Scholar to find journal articles, peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, technical reports and preprints on the web.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text articles in a variety of areas. It is especially strong in the humanities. Some journals may not give full text access for the most recent journal issues.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Towson subscribes to the Standard Collection, which offers a collection of multidisciplinary journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is a great resource for articles related to sociological research.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes over 300,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases.

Ask a Librarian

Women's & Gender Studies

Research & Instruction Librarian

Article Databases