SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences,
Make sure to select the Peer Reviewed limit on the left side of the results page to retrieve articles from that type of source.
Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.
"The Annual Review of Sociology covers the significant developments in the field of sociology. Topics covered in the journal include major theoretical and methodological developments as well as current research in the major subfields. Reviews typically cover social processes, institutions and culture, organizations, political and economic sociology, stratification, demography, urban sociology, social policy, historical sociology, and major developments in sociology in other regions of the world."
-From the editor
Select the first link in the find it button (on the left) window.
Getting Full Text Articles
If you do not see a full text article link look for the button in order to:
Access online full text (when available)
See if the journal is available in print (library catalog)
Request a pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Interlibrary Loan)
If you have the citation for the article you are trying to access, search the Journal List to check if the library subscribes to your specific article.
button in order to:
