Research Guides: Physics: Journal &amp; Media Databases

Your Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

colson@towson.edu

(410) 704-3267

Subjects: Astronomy, Geography and Environmental Planning, Geology, Government Information, Humanities, Philosophy, Physics, Religious Studies

Getting Started: Journal Databases in Physics

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online: Premium includes over 65,000 videos every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
- This link opens in a new window
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database of open-access scholarly and scientific journals.
- This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand Academic Collection This link opens in a new window A web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group both on and off-campus. This collection includes more than 30,000 educational titles in the humanities & social sciences; science; business and economics; and health.
- This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window Digitized and fully searchable online copies of public domain and in-copyright books and other publications in science and other subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
Kanopy This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a film streaming service, offering over 12,000 streaming films from over 30 suppliers, with new films added daily. This database includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, New Day Films, and many others.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect includes over 2,500 full text journals and 20,000 books covering all aspects of science - including physical sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window The library subscribes to the full-text of the complete collection of journals available from SpringerLink, totaling over 2000 journals.
- This link opens in a new window
SSRN: Social Science Research Network This link opens in a new window Articles in materials science, geology, and physical sciences.

Open Research Databases in Science & Physics

ArXive.org Physics Archive E-prints and scientific papers in physics.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) Multidisciplinary and international database of academic articles.
CORE (COnnecting REpositories) Aggregator of open access repositories in all disciplines, from the Knowledge Media Institute.
DOE PAGES Science publications and peer-reviewed articles
NASA Technical Reports Server NASA multimedia science and technology resources.
OSTI.gov (Office of Scientific & Technical Information, US Dept. of Energy) Physical, environmental and life science research reports and multimedia from the Department of Energy.
Science.gov All-in-one portal to math, physics, chemistry, biology, health, and environmental, earth, and space science.
USGS Publications Warehouse (US Geological Survey) Research and reports in biology, earth science, water resources, pollution, and climate change.

Ask a Librarian

Physics

Your Librarian

Getting Started: Journal Databases in Physics

Open Research Databases in Science & Physics