ENGL 300: Methods and Research

The MLA International Bibliography (MLAIB) is the preeminent index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics, compiled by the Modern Language Association of America.

LION provides texts, and criticism of over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama from the 8th to the 21st century including thousands of literary articles, essays, biographies and encyclopedia entries, including access to the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) and the Modern Language Association Index (MLA).  LION also includes audio and video content through Poets on Screen recordings and the Shakespeare Audio Plays collection.

Towson subscribes to the Standard Collection, which offers a collection of multidisciplinary journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.

Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Gale Literature Criticism provides online access to three literary reference series licensed by Cook Library: Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Short Story Criticism.