Chemistry

A searchable database of thermochemical data, spectra, ion energetics data, and more run by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (part of the US Department of Commerce).

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.

Gateway to various U.S. government science information.

The IUPAC-NIST Solubility Database contains solubilities originally published in the IUPAC (International Union for Pure and Applied Chemistry) - NIST Solubility Data Series. Mutual solubilities and liquid-liquid equilibria of binary, ternary and quaternary systems are presented.

An index of selected thermodynamic and physical property resources. ThermoDex contains records for selected printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances.

ChemBioFinder is an online chemistry and biology reference database. With almost 2 million compounds indexed and linked to other web sites, it provides a wealth of chemical information for professional chemists and students alike. Registration is required.

Popular Science (also known as PopSci) is an American bi-monthly magazine carrying popular science content, which refers to articles for the general reader on science and technology subjects. View the subscription archive by clicking here, or go to their main website for a more visual search.

Psychology Today, American general-interest psychology magazine. View the subscription archive by clicking here, or to their main website for a more visual search.

Scientific American (informally abbreviated SciAm) is an American popular science magazine. View the subscription archive by clicking here, or to their main website for a more visual search.

Smithsonian is the official journal published by the Smithsonian Institution, containing popular science topics and written for a general audience. View the subscription archive by clicking here, or to their main website for a more visual search.

The official magazine of the National Geographic Society. It primarily contains general articles about science, geography, history, and world culture. The library has print editions of this magazine at this call number: G1.N27 This link will take you to their website to browse, but not all content is available.