Research Guides: CIS 211: Fundamentals of Information Systems & Technology (Jacobson): Scholarly Databases

Scholarly Databases

Search these databases to find scholarly literature relating to your technology company of interest.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use ACM's Digital Library to search the full text of ACM's online journals, magazines and conference proceedings. The database also includes the Encyclopedia of Computer Science, which is a great resource for background information on various computer science topics and concepts. Terms and Conditions
Cook OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cook OneSearch can also be used to find scholarly literature about business. Make sure you click the box on the left labeled "peer reviewed" to limit your results to scholarly sources.