Did you know that you have free access to the New York Times and Baltimore Sun as a TU student? Visit the Pawprints Collegiate Readership Program website for more information about how to access these resources.
Search the databases below to find news articles on computer science topics.
Search for citations, abstracts, and full-text for the Baltimore Sun (1990-present), Christian Science Monitor (1980-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and Washington Post (1987-present). ProQuest also provides digitized newspaper versions of the New York Times (1980-2008), Wall Street Journal (selected issues from 1982-2002), and Washington Post (selected issues from 1988-2008) with high-resolution facsimile images of the print editions.
Nexis Uni includes full text newspapers, company news and financial information, as well as federal, state, and international legal materials. Also contains some medical and reference sources.
Here are a few websites that contain the latest news in computer science and information technology.
The Cook Library subscribes to several reference databases, which primarily contain resources such as encyclopedia articles that provide a basic overview of a topic. The resources you find in these databases are an excellent starting point for your background research.
SAGE Knowledge is a searchable collection of thousands of selected ebooks and over 60 encyclopedias and reference works covering many subjects, including business and management, criminal justice, education, family studies, politics, and many others, and provides unlimited, site-wide use. Terms and Conditions.
The CQ Researcher, published by CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Press, reports a current social issue each week. Reports are approximately 20 pages long and provide background information, important points to consider, charts and graphs, and a source list for further reading.
The following resources are several computer science reference books and eBooks available at the Cook Library. Find these books and more using Cook OneSearch!
Cyber Security, Cyber Crime and Cyber Forensics by 
