Education

Find books, articles, media, government information, and other library resources all in one place. Search what Towson owns as well as resources at other USMAI Libraries.

A comprehensive database of biographical information on more that 150,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.

A good starting point for graduate/advanced research. This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997

Includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management

Research in dance education.

Citations and abstracts in the area of physical education and related fields

Sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, and kinesiology

An archive of magazines in the field of education, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries. The publications are aimed at teachers and other educational professionals and constitute valuable primary sources illustrating the evolution of educational policy, practice, and theory during this period. Dates of coverage: 1910-2015.

The ETS Test Collection includes an extensive library of 20,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present.

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.

Find books, articles, media, government information, and other library resources all in one place. Search what Towson owns as well as resources at other USMAI Libraries.