Research Guides: Electronic Media & Film: Streaming video & film

Streaming video & film

Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online: Premium includes over 65,000 videos every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
BBC Landmark Video Collection
From the depths of the oceans to the Antarctic ice sheet, the BBC Landmark Video Collection is a groundbreaking, HD view into our natural world. Through cutting edge cinematic techniques and thousands of days in the field with never-before seen wildlife, you can now experience breathtaking natural events in all their splendor.
Digital Campus
Digital Campus, from Swank Motion Pictures, allows you to legally stream theatrical motion pictures for educational purposes. The films available on the Digital Campus home page have been requested by TU faculty and licensed by the library for a single year. Please note that you must use the latest version of Microsoft Edge, Safari, Google Chrome, or Firefox to stream content from Digital Campus. Microsoft Edge or Safari is the preferred browser for the best experience.
Films on Demand Academic Collection
A web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group both on and off-campus. This collection includes more than 30,000 educational titles in the humanities & social sciences; science; business and economics; and health.
Kanopy
Kanopy is a film streaming service, offering over 12,000 streaming films from over 30 suppliers, with new films added daily. This database includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, New Day Films, and many others.
National Theatre Collection
National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
National Theatre Collection, Volume II - Videos Only
Brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive
Theatre and Drama Premium
Cross search for all of Alexander Street's theatre and drama databases including: Black Drama Third Edition, Broadway HD, Contemporary World Drama, Drama Text Collection, Performance Design Archive, Twentieth Century Drama Second Edition, Theatre in Context Collection, Theatre in Performance Collection, and The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection.

Ask a Librarian

Electronic Media & Film

Streaming video & film