Research Guides: ISTC 651: Information Literacy and Access: Find Peer-Reviewed Reviews

Need Help?

Cook Library has experienced librarians and library assistants ready to help, no matter where you are!

chat loading...

Text message: 410-774-1398

Phone: 410-704-2462

You can also:

Search Within Library-Specific Publications

In these resources, select "Search within this publication," then add search terms to the second box to search for a specific topic, book, or other resource.

Library Journal (EBSCO)
A full-service magazine/ working tool tailored to the information needs of librarians and managers in public, academic and corporate libraries.
more...less...
EBSCO databases are not compatible with Internet Explorer.
School Library Journal (EBSCO)
The most complete provider of news, information and reviews for librarians and media specialists who serve children and young adults in school and public libraries.
more...less...
EBSCO databases are not compatible with Internet Explorer.

Search for Reviews in Education Databases

Selected Education Databases
Searches within: Education Research Complete; ERIC; Professional Development Collection; Teacher Reference Center; LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts; MAS Ultra: School Edition; Master File Premier.
Click "Choose Databases" to remove or add more databases
more...less...
EBSCO databases are not compatible with Internet Explorer.

Education Magazine Archive‎ This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An archive of magazines in the field of education, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries. The publications are aimed at teachers and other educational professionals and constitute valuable primary sources illustrating the evolution of educational policy, practice, and theory during this period. Dates of coverage: 1910-2015.
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Getting Full Text Articles

If you do not see a full text article link look for the button in order to:

Access online full text (when available)
See if the journal is available in print (library catalog)
Request a pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Interlibrary Loan)

If you have the citation for the article you are trying to access, search the Journal List to check if the library subscribes to your specific article.

Ask a Librarian

ISTC 651: Information Literacy and Access

Need Help?

Search Within Library-Specific Publications

Search for Reviews in Education Databases

Getting Full Text Articles