Research Guides: MCOM 451/551: Public Relations for Nonprofit Organizations: Research Resources

Assistant University Librarian for Communication & Digital Scholarship

She/Her/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

Towson University Albert S. Cook Library
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252

Office: CK407F

JGarczynski@towson.edu

410-704-5168

Subjects: Mass Communication

Statista
U.S. and international business statistics such as company market share and industry forecasts. Good coverage of e-commerce and digital markets along with other industries. Includes some public opinion statistics.
IBISWorld
Trends, statistics, and analysis for a wide range of U.S. industries. Market size, performance, and outlook; top companies; SWOT and industry structure (Porter’s Five Forces); supply chain; industry ratios. Search by keyword or NAICS code.
Business Source Complete
Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.

Cook OneSearch
Find books, articles, media, government information, and other library resources all in one place. Search what Towson owns as well as resources at other USMAI Libraries.
Factiva
U.S. and international news, company information, and market data. Create custom company reports.

Simmons Insights
Simmons Insights provides U.S. consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Use it to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. The data comes from the Simmons National Consumer Study (NCS), which is sent out to samples of the U.S. population several times a year. The most recent year’s survey is the default base population.
Winmo (RedBooks)
Winmo (formerly Red Books) is an advertising database that provides comprehensive and up-to-date information on companies and the advertising agencies that work for them. This database can be used to identify agency clients; find a company by searching for the brand it owns; locate critical information about agency clients; and more. This is the online version of the print resource titled "Standard Directory of Advertisers", also known as “Advertising Red Books.”