Research Guides: MKTG 341: Marketing & Creativity (Kulkarni): Home

Business & Economics Librarian

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

sgass@towson.edu

410-704-2395

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Development, Management, Marketing

For even more Marketing research resources, check out the Marketing Research Guide

Access the link then Go to File > Download > Microsoft Word to make your own copy

Nexis Uni: Hoover's In-Depth Company Records
Locate useful background on your company with the following steps:

Step #1: Start typing Hoover's in search box. Select the suggestion that comes up below the search box for:
Hoover’s Company Records - In-Depth Records

Step #2: Now type your company name and hit the magnifying glass
Business Source Complete: Company SWOTs & Profiles
To find a SWOT, search for your company and (if needed) Refine to Source Types: SWOT Analyses.

To find a Company Profile, click on Company Profiles in the black bar at the top of the page and search.

Statista This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international business statistics such as company market share and industry forecasts. Good coverage of e-commerce and digital markets along with other industries. Includes some public opinion statistics.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Trends, statistics, and analysis for a wide range of U.S. industries. Market size, performance, and outlook; top companies; SWOT and industry structure (Porter’s Five Forces); supply chain; industry ratios. Search by keyword or NAICS code.

Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
Simmons Insights provides U.S. consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Use it to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. The data comes from the Simmons National Consumer Study (NCS), which is sent out to samples of the U.S. population several times a year. The most recent year’s survey is the default base population.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni includes full text newspapers, company news and financial information, as well as federal, state, and international legal materials. Also contains some medical and reference sources.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international news, company information, and market data. Create custom company reports.
Advertising Age This link opens in a new window
Advertising Age provides an online source of advertising, marketing, and media. For use by TU students, faculty, and staff only. Use your TU email to create an individual account. For any questions, please email tutechservices@towson.edu.