Research Guides: Nonprofits: Articles & Key Websites

Business & Economics Librarian

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

sgass@towson.edu

410-704-2395

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Development, Management, Marketing

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles across all subjects. Includes Chronicle of Philanthropy and many other nonprofit publications. Great place to research nonprofits and program issues.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This business database includes quite a few articles on nonprofits from trade publications, news, and scholarly journals.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage for 45 of the titles most frequently accessed by criminal justice researchers, and complete indexing and abstracts for another 140 relevant U.S. and international journals.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and news on all areas of education.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and other research in the field of sociology. Topics include nonprofits, nongovernmental organizations, and social issues.

Catalog of Nonprofit Literature
Database of literature on the nonprofit sector -- with special emphasis on fundraising, grantwriting, and charitable giving -- drawn from the Foundation Center's libraries.
Nonprofit and Voluntary Section Quarterly
Articles back to March 1999. Cook Library has 1989-1991 on the 5th floor at call HV1.J63

Baltimore Sun: Current Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of articles from the Sun Papers from 1990-present.
Washington Post: Current Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of the Washington Post from 1987-present.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international new,s company information, and federal, state, and international legal materials.
Newsbank Access World News This link opens in a new window
Search U.S. and international news, newswires, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, and more. The Baltimore Sun is included.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international news, company information, and market data. Create custom company reports.

BTU: Baltimore + TU Partnerships
Department of Civic Engagement & Social Responsibility
Towson's Department of Civic Engagement & Social Responsibility works with nonprofits in the Baltimore Metropolitan area to identify unmet organizational needs that may be addressed through a service-learning partnership with Towson University. The department connects faculty teaching service-learning courses to nonprofits with needs that match the academic objectives of a given service-learning course.
Family Studies & Community Development Department, Towson U.

Idealist.org
Navigate to "Organizations," then choose an "Area of focus" to find organizations, descriptions, and contact information.
Candid (Formerly Foundation Center)
National Council of Nonprofits

Idealist.org
Navigate to "Organizations," then choose an "Area of focus" to find organizations, descriptions, and contact information.
Jobs (Chronicle of Philanthropy)