SCED 460/560 Using Reading and Writing in the Secondary Schools

Provides full text databases of primary source material from the 18th and 19th century publications. Collections include the Civil War; African American newspapers from the 19th century; American county histories to 1900; and specific resources and newspapers such as Godey’s Lady’s Book and the Pennsylvania Gazette.

Electronic library containing the current photos and a selection of pictures from the print and negative library of The Associated Press. This database features photographs of historical figures, political leaders, sports greats, and celebrities, and also includes images from significant news and events of the 20th century, such as World War II, civil rights, the fall of Communism in Eastern Europe, and space exploration. AP Images houses holdings of 10 million negatives and prints dating back more than 100 years, and the AP Photo Archive, which contains more than 2 million images.

The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.

Launched by Oxford University Press in 1995, Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions on a diverse range of subject areas, such as Climate, Game Theory, Privac;y Islamic History, etc. Subject areas include Arts & Humanities; Law; Medicine & Health; Science & Mathematics; and the Social Sciences.