Slavery and the African Diaspora

An abstracted index to articles and other materials on the political, social, and economic history of the United States and Canada from ca. 1450 A.D. Some full-text journal articles from the JSTOR archive are linked to citations back to 1954.

An abstracted index to materials on world history outside of North America from 1450 - present. Some full-text journal articles from the JSTOR archive are linked to citations back to 1954.

Journal citations and abstracts for archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature.

Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.

Essential for understanding Black history and culture, African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent. With a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France, the collection includes never-before digitized primary source documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera.