Research Guides: TSEM 190: Water and Wellness (Snyder): Scholarly Articles

Getting Full Text Articles

If you do not see a way to download or view a pdf or html file of an article you may see a yellow icon with the words "find it":

Follow the icon in order to:

Access online full text (when available)
See if the journal is available in print (library catalog)
Request a free pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Interlibrary loan)

If you have the citation for the article you are trying to access, you can also search the Journal List to check if the library subscribes to your specific article.

Head of Library Teaching

Elisabeth B. White

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Email: ebwhite@towson.edu

Phone: (410) 704-8026

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science/Studies, Forensic Chemistry, Math Education, Mathematics, MB3, Research Impact, Research Metrics, Science Education

Scholarly Databases

GreenFILE
This resource indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, and offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, this database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
Academic Search Ultimate
Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect includes over 2,500 full text journals and 7,500 eBooks covering all aspects of science - including life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. Terms and Conditions.
JSTOR
Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.
Scopus
Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
Project Muse
Towson subscribes to the Standard Collection, which offers a collection of multidisciplinary journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.
Cook OneSearch
Find books, articles, media, government information, and other library resources all in one place. Search what Towson owns as well as resources at other USMAI Libraries.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables users to search for scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, repositories and universities. Use Google Scholar to find journal articles, peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, technical reports and preprints on the web.

Find an Article with Cook OneSearch

This video, "Find Journal Articles with Cook OneSearch" from the Albert S. Cook Library, discusses how to search for and access articles in Cook OneSearch. This video runs 3:05 and was last updated in October 2024.

Using Google in a Scholarly Way: Google Scholar

Learn to conduct research using Google Scholar. This video from the Albert S. Cook Library runs 2:44 and was last updated in 2021.

Ask a Librarian

TSEM 190: Water and Wellness (Snyder)

Getting Full Text Articles

Head of Library Teaching

Scholarly Databases

Find an Article with Cook OneSearch

Using Google in a Scholarly Way: Google Scholar