Research Guides: Ukraine Research Guide: Journal Articles

East/West: Journal of Ukrainian Studies

The open access East/West: Journal of Ukrainian Studies is a scholarly, peer-reviewed online periodical publishing original research and reviews.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. Includes abstracts and indexing for over 430 titles providing cover to cover full text for over 285.

U.S. Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports
Research arm of the United States Congress on current and contemporary national social, economic, scientific, international, issues, and policy options. (Search 'Ukraine' for the most recent reports.)
U.S. GPO Catalog of Government Publications (CGP)
(GP 3.8/8-9) Comprehensive catalog of congressional hearings, federal legislation, executive orders, technical reports, agency resources, and serials (Search 'Ukraine' to begin.)
OECD Policy Responses on the Impacts of the War in Ukraine
Data, analysis and policy recommendations on the range of impacts and consequences related to the war in Ukraine, on the economy, refugees/migratory flows, energy, commodities, and more.