Dance

Provides journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre, dance, and performance in 126 countries.
Good for searching: articles about dancers and choreographers, production/performance reviews, and general topics in dance.

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. Dates of coverage: 1880-2000.

The only collection of curated primary and secondary full-text materials to support informed performance, pedagogy, and scholarship in dance. Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material that dissolve the distance between archive and scholar and draw dance students into the library.

NDEO Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index (NDEO DELRdi) contains data from over 3,300 documents (dissertations, theses, articles) written 1926 to the present, consisting of research in dance education.

Covers a wide variety of subjects including popular dance, dance and culture, and the entertainment industry.

Indexes journals which look at performing arts as well as fine arts. Good for topics such as dance and art, or dance and literature.

Subjects covered: dance education, dance pedagogy, movement science, and dance injuries and prevention.

Subjects covered: dance and movement science, dance therapy, and dance education.

Subjects covered: gender and dance, women's roles, body image, culture and dance

Covers all aspects of fine and performing arts as well as other subjects.

Archive of scholarly journals from all academic disciplines. Remember to use Advanced Search to combine terms.

Articles about dance, culture, and other sociocultural topics related to the arts.

Multidisciplinary database which includes topics related to sociology, body image, and cultural studies.

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media. Excellent resource for finding articles on topics reflected in popular media and film.
NOTE: If you encounter problems using this database, see the Minimum Browser Requirements for EBSCO Interfaces.

A multidisciplinary database of scholarly and scientific journals that are available open access, without cost to users or their institutions. Users may read, download, copy, distribute, print, search or link to the full texts of these articles. The journal must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included in the database.

Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, composers, musical genres, topics, and periods. Included with this package is access to several performing arts journals, including Dance Research Journal.