Autism Studies

PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

A citation index to all areas of medicine and the health sciences including clinical medicine, nursing, psychiatry, dentistry, pathology, toxicology, nutrition, health care planning and administration, veterinary science, medical education, and more. MEDLINE is the major component contained within PubMed, a separate platform. Access to MEDLINE provided by EBSCO.

Embase is a biomedical literature database that focuses on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine. The database contains journal articles, conference papers, abstracts and reports in biomedicine dating back to 1947. It includes over 44 million citations and over 3,000 journals not included in PubMed.

Contains materials in all areas of education and at all levels from preschool through college. Provides citation and abstract information from over 750 educational journals and related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center educational symposium report literature dating back to 1967. Also includes full text ERIC Digest records, along with references for additional information breakdown of the 16 ERIC clearinghouses.

A comprehensive source of nursing & allied health journals. CINAHL Plus with Full-Text is hosted by EBSCO and stands for the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods help researchers of all levels conduct their research.

Google Scholar enables users to search for scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, repositories and universities. Use Google Scholar to find journal articles, peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, technical reports and preprints on the web.