Research Guides: TSEM102: The Limits of Reason (Bartholomew): Basic Reference Sources

Open Online Reference Works

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An authoritative online reference on philosophy, useful to readers of all levels.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Scholarly reference on a broad list of topics and people in philosophy.

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window Electronic Editions of Oxford scholarly reference titles.
- This link opens in a new window
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window Searchable collection of over sixty encyclopedias and reference works.
- This link opens in a new window

Oxford Very Short Introductions Introductory pamphlets on topics in philosophy.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Philosophy and philosophers, ancient and modern, around the world.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy Essays and articles on key topics in philosophy.

Dictionary of Untranslatables by Barbara Cassin (Editor); Emily Apter (Editor); Jacques Lezra (Editor); Michael Wood (Editor) Multilingual, multilingual dictionary of foreign philosophical terms and concepts.
Call Number: REF B51 .C313 2014eb
ISBN: 9781400849918
Publication Date: 2014-02-09
The Shorter Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Edward Craig (Editor) Condensed, essential entries in world philosophy.
Call Number: REF B51 .C58 2005eb
ISBN: 0203086716
Publication Date: 2005-11-29
The Concise Encyclopedia of Western Philosophy by Jonathan Rée (Editor); J. O. Urmson (Editor) Major concepts and philosophers of the Western world.
Call Number: REF B51 .C66 2005eb
ISBN: 9780203641774
Publication Date: 2004-09-30
Dictionary of World Philosophy by A. Pablo Iannone Reference on terminology, concepts, schools and traditions from across the world.
Call Number: REF B41.I26 2001eb
ISBN: 9780415179959
Publication Date: 2001-04-25
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy by Ted Honderich Collection of in-depth essays on major Western philosophers.
Call Number: REF B51 .O94 1995eb
ISBN: 0585182639
Publication Date: 1995-01-01

Finding Ebooks Using Cook OneSearch
Helps to find over two-thirds of Cook Library's book collection.