Research Guides: TSEM102: The Limits of Reason (Bartholomew): Scholarly Journals

Open-Access Journal Databases

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
International database for world academic resources.
CORE Open University Research Aggregator
Access to research papers from around the world.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Seven thousand scholarly journals, newspapers, or magazines, with full text for over four thousand publications.
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over fifteen-hundred journals and scholarly works of religious and theological scholarship.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 450 core scholarly journals from first issue to two to five years ago.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Philosophy research from journals, conferences, and book chapters.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of over 2000 journals from a major scholarly and scientific publisher.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 2,500 full-text journals in sciences, but also including philosophy and theology.

	AND (selects): galaxies AND fiction OR (combines): Planck OR Einstein NOT (excludes): Metaphysics NOT Aristotle Parentheses (groups, as in Math): Cosmology AND (Planck OR Einstein) Truncation (Add asterisk): geol* for geology, geological.

Finding Articles Using Cook OneSearch
This short video will show you how to find articles using Cook OneSearch.
Refine Database Search Results
Techniques and strategies for getting the best results from academic databases.
Popular, Scholarly, Trade: What's the Difference?
Popular, Scholarly, and Trade Publication articles are three types of articles that you as a student might be asked to use in your assignments. This short video will provide an overview about these source types, tips to find them, and what you need to know to tell the difference between them.