U.S. and international business statistics such as company market share and industry forecasts. Good coverage of e-commerce and digital markets along with other industries. Includes some public opinion statistics.
Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.
Nexis Uni includes full text newspapers, company news and financial information, as well as federal, state, and international legal materials. Also contains some medical and reference sources.
Advertising Age (Ad Age) provides an online source of advertising, marketing and media. For use by TU students, faculty, and staff only. Individual login is required for on- and off-campus access. Please email tutechservices@towson.edu to request an account.
Winmo (formerly Red Books) is an advertising database that provides comprehensive and up-to-date information on companies and the advertising agencies that work for them. This database can be used to identify agency clients; find a company by searching for the brand it owns; locate critical information about agency clients; and more
This is the online version of the print resource titled "Standard Directory of Advertisers", also known as "Advertising Red Books".
Simmons Insights provides U.S. consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Use it to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. The data comes from the Simmons National Consumer Study (NCS), which is sent out to samples of the U.S. population several times a year. The most recent year’s survey is the default base population. 40 simultaneous users are allowed .
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
