TSEM 190: Water (Fehskens)

Find books, articles, media, government information, and other library resources all in one place. Search what Towson owns as well as resources at other USMAI Libraries.

NewsBank is an e-resource that consolidates current and archived information in fully searchable databases comprised of more than 5,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, Web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.

"Citations, abstracts, and full-text for the Baltimore Sun (1990-current), Christian Science Monitor (1988-current), New York Times (1980-current), Wall Street Journal (1984-current), and Washington Post (1987-current). ProQuest Digitized Newspaper versions of the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post are also provided, with high-resolution facsimile...images from the print editions of these newspapers. Coverage for all three in Digitized Newspapers is 2008-recent, with a 3-month embargo."

Journal citations and abstracts for archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature.

Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.

Articles and other materials on the political, social, and economic history of the United States and Canada from ca. 1450 A.D. EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.

Articles and other materials on world history outside of North America from 1450 - present. EBSCO databases do not work with Internet Explorer.

Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.

Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource gives current electronic content from 2004 forward to 11 peer reviewed journals published by the AAA, and a complete full-text archive of all peer-reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins published by the AAA through 2003.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

Scholarly and general interest articles, as well as government documents and reports concerning environment & sustainability and their intersections with agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Use Scopus to locate articles in science-related fields, or check to see if other articles have cited an article you already found.

ScienceDirect includes over 2,500 full text journals and 7,500 eBooks covering all aspects of science - including life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. Terms and Conditions.