Research Guides: Environmental Science: Books

Textbooks

Looking for a textbook? The library may have it electronically or in print. Search our Course Books in the Library page to see if your course is listed.

If we do have your textbook, the title will link you to the book on Cook OneSearch. If it is an eBook, access it using a PDF or ePub Full Text link or the yellow Find It button on the left side of the screen. If it is a print book, you can check it out from the service desk on the main (third) floor of the library. Most print textbooks can be checked out for 2 hours at a time.

Head of Library Teaching

Elisabeth B. White

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Email: ebwhite@towson.edu

Phone: (410) 704-8026

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science/Studies, Forensic Chemistry, Math Education, Mathematics, MB3, Research Impact, Research Metrics, Science Education

Print Books

Our book stacks on the fourth and fifth floors have reopened to the public. You may now browse the stacks and bring any books you wish to check out to the library help desk where a staff member will assist you.

You may still request to have a book held for you by looking up the title in Cook OneSearch or the TU catalog and clicking on the "Request Item" link. Our staff will pull the book, email you when it's available, and you may pick it up from the help desk during our open hours.

Cook OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find books, articles, media, government information, and other library resources all in one place. Search what Towson owns as well as resources at other USMAI Libraries.

Electronic Books

The Cook Library subscribes to several databases you can use to search for eBooks. Remember, you can find more through Cook OneSearch. Select "eBooks" under Format on the left side of the results screen to limit your results to just eBooks.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary e-book database that covers all academic subject areas. The collection includes more than 150,000 titles from more than 220 academic, STM, and professional publishers. Towson University's Ebook Central collection also includes 8 separate databases in business, marketing and economics; humanities; life and physical science; medical sciences; computers and information technology; engineering and technology; social and behavioral sciences; education; and reference and maps. In order to download books for offline viewing, you will need Adobe Digital Editions. This collection of ebooks used to be hosted on Ebrary and EBL.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary e-book database that covers all academic subject areas. The collection includes more than 150,000 e-book titles from more than 220 academic, STM, and professional publishers. Towson University's Ebook Central collection also includes 8 separate databases in business, marketing and economics; humanities; life and physical science; medical sciences; computers and information technology; engineering and technology; social and behavioral sciences; education; and reference and maps. In order to download books for offline viewing, you will need Adobe Digital Editions. This collection of ebooks used to be hosted on Ebrary and EBL.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected titles. Gale eBooks provides access to encyclopedias and other reference works covering education, law, world biography, business, economics, other cultures, public health, and more. Terms and Conditions
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge is a searchable collection of thousands of selected ebooks and over 60 encyclopedias and reference works covering many subjects, including business and management, criminal justice, education, family studies, politics, and many others, and provides unlimited, site-wide use. Terms and Conditions.