Skip to Main Content

Interdisciplinary Fine Arts

Listing of resources for research that spans dance, music, theatre, and fine arts.

Zine Basics

Barnard College Guide to Zines
This website includes definitions and links to resources, including Barnard's Zine collection and internal workshops/ classes on Zines.
Duke University Guide to Zines
Duke University's guide to zines. It includes definitions, guides to their zine collections, and a guide to teaching with zines.

Books on Zines at Towson

A Girls's Guide to Taking over the World by Tristan Taormino (Editor); Karen Green (Editor); Ann Magnuson (Introduction by)
ISBN: 0312155352
Publication Date: 1997-07-15
Art and Social Justice Education by Therese M. Quinn (Editor); John Ploof (Editor); Lisa J. Hochtritt (Editor)
ISBN: 9780203852477
Publication Date: 2012-04-23
Pinay Power by Melinda L. de Jesús (Editor)
ISBN: 0415949823
Publication Date: 2005-04-26

Online Zine Repositories

Internet Archive
The Internet Archive includes many digitized zines. You can search by title or author.
University of Miami Digital Collections
The University of Miami has digitized its zine collection. All forty-two digitized titles are listed here.
University of Maryland Fanzine Collection
The University of Maryland has digitized its collection of punk fanzines.
D.C. Public Library Fanzines
DCPL has digitized many of their punk fanzines.

Last Updated: Oct 14, 2024 2:55 PM
URL: https://towson.libguides.com/fine_arts
Print Page

Subjects: Interdisciplinary Fine Arts