50 Years of Hip Hop

Academic Video Online: Premium includes over 65,000 videos every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

A web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group both on and off-campus. This collection includes more than 30,000 educational titles in the humanities & social sciences; science; business and economics; and health.

Kanopy is a film streaming service, offering over 12,000 streaming films from over 30 suppliers, with new films added daily. This database includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, New Day Films, and many others.

The Naxos Music Library has 87,000 cd tracks for online listening, including the complete Naxos classical, jazz, world-music and historical releases, plus the complete Marco Polo, Da Capo catalogues.

Naxos Music Library Jazz offers streaming music of both jazz legends and contemporary jazz, including over 320 independent labels such as ARC, Berlin Classics, Marco Polo, Nimbus, and others. The database includes over 4000 CDs, with new selected titles from leading independent labels added each month.

Black Thought and Culture contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material. 

The only collection of curated primary and secondary full-text materials to support informed performance, pedagogy, and scholarship in dance. Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material that dissolve the distance between archive and scholar and draw dance students into the library.

Perfect for scholars and faculty of music composition, the Music Online: Reference delivers some of the most acclaimed music text content from the world’s best publishers, together in one place. Easily access useful encyclopedias, scores, manuscripts, biographies, and other reference texts that make up the core of music curricula around the world.