Trends, statistics, and analysis for a wide range of U.S. industries. Market size, performance, and outlook; top companies; SWOT and industry structure (Porter’s Five Forces); supply chain; industry ratios. Search by keyword or NAICS code.
The Hoover's In-Depth Company Records will provide you with detailed information about your company, such as history, recent news, subsidiaries, brands, competitors, and financials. It can be a bit challenging to find, so follow these steps after clicking on the link above:
Step 1: Select Publication under "What are you interested in"
Step 2: Type the company name for "Search for something specific"
Step 3: Type/select Hoover's Company Records - In-Depth Records as Publication
Information on 24 million U.S. companies, including contact information and financial data. Search by criteria such as geographical location, industry, revenue, number of employees, and more to create company lists and maps.
NewsBank is an e-resource that consolidates current and archived information in fully searchable databases comprised of more than 5,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, Web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.
Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.
Use ACM's Digital Library to search the full text of ACM's online journals, magazines and conference proceedings. The database also includes the Encyclopedia of Computer Science, which is a great resource for background information on various computer science topics and concepts. Terms and Conditions