Research Guides: Law: Articles & Analysis of Law

Find Law Reviews and Research Articles

Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni includes full text newspapers, company news and financial information, as well as federal, state, and international legal materials. Also contains some medical and reference sources.
JSTOR
Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.
Academic Search Ultimate
Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

Congressional Digest
Reports on pros and cons, background and verbatim arguments of legislation before Congress, each issue dealing with one law under consideration.
Congressional Research Service Reports
CRS reports provide Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. All reports adhere to the core values of CRS; they are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan. Reports range in length from several pages to more than one-hundred pages and cover the full breadth of topics of interest to Congress.

SCOTUSblog
Comprehensive coverage of all cases heard on the merits at the Supreme Court and all significant petitions for certiorari.
The Hill
A news source for policy and political coverage, reporting on every aspect of the business of Washington and the campaign trail.
FindLaw Legal Blog Network
FindLaw's Legal Blogs provide legal news and information on topics like consumer protection, crime, small business, family and more.