Research Guides: MNGT 361: Leadership & Management: Cybersecurity

Researching Cybersecurity

Take time to get an overview of this complex topic and read definitions when you need to-- see resources on this page!
Be creative with your search terms. Different terms get different results – maybe just the results that you need.
Keep track of where you try searching & how. Remember, you are unlikely to find all the information you need in a single search! Use what you learn to create more targeted searches as you go.

Cybersecurity News

Introduction

Cybersecurity Companies

Hot 150 Cybersecurity Companies
Cybercrime Magazine's annual list of key companies dedicated to cybersecurity
Maryland Cybersecurity Company Directory Listings
Identify relevant companies by Industry or products/services

Examples: endpoint security, firewall, reverse engineering, vulnerability assessments

Background, Definitions, and Tools

Small Business Cybersecurity Corner
Glossary, workbooks, and other cybersecurity resources compiled by the National Institute of Standards & Technology, US Department of Commerce

Encyclopedia of Computer Science by Anthony Ralston (Editor); Edwin D. Reilly (Editor); David Hemmendinger (Editor)
ISBN: 0470864125
Publication Date: 2003
Location: eBook

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of specialized encyclopedias including Encyclopedia of the Internet and Encyclopedia of Surveillance, Security, and Privacy

Books

Cybersecurity: The Insights You Need from Harvard Business Review

Introduction to cybersecurity issues, with practical applications to management

Cybersecurity Program Development for Businesses

Guidance for managers on how to strengthen computer security

Cybercrime and Business: Strategies for Global Corporate Security

Case studies of piracy, espionage, and computer hacking, along with strategies for addressing these risks for various types of organizations
NOTE: After clicking link, choose Read Full Text at Ebook Central > choose Towson U > search for book title

Strategic Information Technology: Best Practices to Drive Digital Transformation

Book for CIOs to help them link IT and company strategy, making IT a competitive strength. Includes chapter on Creating a Cybersecurity Culture

Articles & Reports

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from newspapers, magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business
Factiva This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international news and company information.Use this to research specific Maryland cybersecurity companies
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and conference proceedings in Computer Science
FAITS- Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies This link opens in a new window
Tech reports including relevant security topics such as: IT Governance, Unified Threat Management Systems, Information Security Gap Analysis

Ask a Librarian

MNGT 361: Leadership & Management